I Feel High

from by Julieta Jones



I Feel High

My legs are tearing me apart
My arms are killing me to die
My brain is begging to stop
My body is trying to survive
But I don’t mind

I think I’ll have another drink
The night is young and so are we
Let’s burn the dance floor away
Our worries will be left behind
At least tonight

I feel high

We’ve known each other for so long
No need to act we get along
The people’s staring at us
The music’s filling our hearts
And we’re all right

And when the end seems to be near
I’ll look at you; you’ll look at me
Some water is meant to be
This crazy haze don’t want to clear
I guess I’m free

I feel high

I can feel the rhythm the timing
I can feel the music arouse me

High, high, high
I feel high


from One, two, three, four, released September 18, 2014


tags: pop Barcelona


all rights reserved


Julieta Jones Barcelona, Spain

contact / help

Contact Julieta Jones

Streaming and
Download help